The Strong

par Jullian Angel

I’ve seen the weak and sad one, out of the mirror.
In front of this look, I no more feel trouble linger.

I’ve seen the fake gods handing pills,
While I’ve been out dealing songs.
They let the mortals break their skills,
And make me part of the strong.

I’ve heard the sick and wild one, out of my own brains.
In front of these words, I no more feel my swollen chains.

I’ve seen the fake gods handing pills,
While I’ve been out dealing songs.
And how the mortals break their skills,
Does make me part of the strong.

They fix some artificial life for the living dead,
But they won’t blow the human sore away, out of their heads.

And I’ve been a fake god in my way,
Trying to learn from his men.
This is the role I’m led to play ;
Although I tightly work my pen,
On how I wish I was born again,
They think I’m part of the strong…

I must be part of the strong.

(subtitles for a piece of music that you may hear or not, before and after)

FS-5_1retouchée


